Contact Us

NRS Systemwide Staff

Executive Director

Steve Monfort
steve.monfort@ucop.edu
(510) 287-3335

Associate Director

Michael Kisgen
michael.kisgen@ucop.edu
(510) 987-0161

Information System Analyst

Lobsang Wangdu
lobsang.wangdu@ucop.edu
(510) 587-6422

Director of Communications

Kathleen M. Wong
kathleen.wong@ucop.edu
(510) 987-0142

Administrative Officer 

Citlali Perez Morales
citlali.morales@ucop.edu
(510) 987-9710

Field-Based Learning Coordinator

Cristina Soto Balderas
cristina.sotobalderas@ucop.edu


Information Management Staff

Information Manager

Kevin Browne
kbrowne@ucnrs.org
(951) 827-6830

Network Manager

Manuel Minwary
manuelm@ucnrs.org
(951) 827-6830

Climate Monitoring Specialist

Jim Norris
james.norris@ucsc.edu
(805) 218-9637


Reserve and Campus Staff

Angelo Coast Range Reserve

Peter A. Steel
psteel@berkeley.edu
(707) 354-1504

Año Nuevo Island Reserve

Patrick Robinson
farfol@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2691

Blue Oak Ranch Reserve

Zac Harlow
harlow@berkeley.edu
(307) 760-8031

Bodega Marine Reserve

Suzanne Olyarnik
svolyarnik@ucdavis.edu

(707) 875-2020

Box Springs Reserve

Kenneth J. Halama
kjhalama@ucr.edu
(951) 657-3111

Boyd Deep Canyon Desert
Research Center

Christopher Tracy
christopher.tracy@ucr.edu
(951) 827-3655

Burns Piñon Ridge Reserve

Peter Bowler
pabowler@uci.edu
(949) 701-6114

Carpinteria Salt Marsh Reserve

Andrew J. Brooks
brooks@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7670

Chickering American River Reserve

Neil Tsutsui
ntsutsui@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-9012

Coal Oil Point Natural Reserve

Cristina Sandoval
sandoval@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5092

Dawson Los Monos Canyon
Reserve

Isabelle S. Kay
ikay@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2077

Elliott Chaparral Reserve

Isabelle S. Kay
ikay@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2077

Emerson Oaks Reserve

Kenneth J. Halama
kjhalama@ucr.edu
(951) 657-3111

Fort Ord Natural Reserve

Joe Miller
jotmille@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-4867

Hastings Natural History
Reservation

Jen Hunter
jshunter@berkeley.edu
(831) 659-2664

James San Jacinto Mountains
Reserve

Jennifer Gee
Jennifer.Gee@jamesreserve.edu
(951) 827-6835

Jenny Pygmy Forest Reserve

Paul Fine
paulfine@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-7690

Jepson Prairie Reserve

Shane Waddell
smwaddell@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-7108

Kendall-Frost Mission Bay Marsh Reserve

Isabelle S. Kay
ikay@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2077

Landels-Hill Big Creek Reserve

Mark Readdie
readdie@ucsc.edu
(831) 667-2543

Lassen Field Station

Gary Bucciarelli
garyb@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-7108

McLaughlin Natural Reserve

Cathy Koehler
koehler@ucdavis.edu
Paul Aigner
paaigner@ucdavis.edu
(707) 995-9005

Merced Vernal Pools and
Grassland Reserve

Joy Baccei
jbaccei@ucmerced.edu
(209) 291-6897

Motte Rimrock Reserve

Kenneth J. Halama
kjhalama@ucr.edu
(951) 657-3111

Kenneth S. Norris Rancho Marino Reserve

Keith Seydel
seydel@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3104

Point Reyes Field Station

Alan Shabel
shabel@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-2917

Quail Ridge Reserve

Ross Brennan
rmbrennan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-9178

Sagehen Creek Field Station

Neil Tsutsui
ntsutsui@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-9012

San Joaquin Marsh Reserve

Peter Bowler
pabowler@uci.edu
(949) 701-6114

Santa Cruz Island Reserve

Lyndal Laughrin
laughrin@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(‭805) 893-4127‬

Scripps Coastal Reserve

Isabelle S. Kay
ikay@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2077

Sedgwick Reserve

Heather Constable
sedgwick@nrs.ucsb.edu
(805) 686-1941

Stebbins Cold Canyon Reserve

Paul Havemann
phavemann@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-9524

Steele/Burnand
Anza-Borrego Desert Research Center

Jim Dice
dicej@uci.edu
(760) 767-1010

Stunt Ranch Santa Monica
Mountains Reserve

David Blake
dblake0405@ucla.edu

Sweeney Granite Mountains
Desert Research Center

Jim André
granites@telis.org

(760) 733-4222

Sierra Nevada Aquatic Research
Laboratory

Carol Blanchette
carol.blanchette@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5698

Valentine Eastern Sierra Reserve: Valentine Camp

Carol Blanchette
carol.blanchette@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5698

Yosemite Field Station

Breezy Jackson
bjackson10@ucmerced.edu
(209) 628-5758

Younger Lagoon Reserve

Beth Howard
eahoward@ucsc.edu

(831) 459-2455

White Mountain Research Center

Steven DeVanzo
sdevanzo@ucla.edu
(760) 873-4344


Campus NRS Coordinators

Davis

Shane Waddell
smwaddell@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-7108

Irvine

Megan Lulow
mlulow@uci.edu
(949) 500-8754

Merced

Jessica Malisch
jmalisch@ucmerced.edu

San Diego

Heather Henter
hhenter@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8494

Santa Cruz

Gage Dayton
ghdayton@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-4867

Berkeley

Neetha Iyer
niyer28@berkeley.edu
(530) 760-5980 


NRS Universitywide Advisory Committee

Chair

Kailen A. Mooney
mooneyk@uci.edu
(949) 824-7852

Berkeley

Paul Fine
paulfine@berkeley.edu
 (510) 642-7690

Davis

Andrew Latimer
amlatimer@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0896

Irvine

Kailen A. Mooney
mooneyk@uci.edu
(949) 824-7852

Los Angeles

H. Bradley Shaffer
brad.shaffer@ucla.edu
(310) 825-3836

Merced

Jessica Blois
jblois@ucmerced.edu
(209) 628-5758

Riverside

Kimberly Hammond
kimberly.hammond@ucr.edu
(951) 827-4767

San Diego

Richard Norris
rnorris@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-1868

Santa Barbara

John Cottle
cottle@geol.ucsb.edu
805-893-7315

Santa Cruz

Don Croll
croll@biology.ucsc.edu

(831) 459-3610

At Large

Jason Sexton
jsexton2@ucmerced.edu
(209) 228-2426

At Large

Todd Dawson
tdawson@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-6090

At Large

Daniel P. Costa
costa@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2786

Managers/Coordinators
Representative

Jen Hunter
jshunter@berkeley.edu
(831) 659-2664

Managers/Coordinators
Representative

Breezy Jackson
bjackson10@ucmerced.edu
(209) 628-5758

Managers/Coordinators
Representative (Alternate)

Joe Miller
joemiller@ucsc.edu

Stewards Representative

Benjamin Amann
btamann@ucdavis.edu
(831) 204-0404