President’s Universitywide NRS Advisory Committee

The Universitywide Natural Reserve System Advisory Committee is appointed by the President of the University. It consists of a chairperson, an academic representative from each of the nine general campuses, two at-large positions, two Managers/Coordinators representatives, one alternate Managers/Coordinators representative, a Stewards representative, and the executive director of the NRS. Members serve on a rotating basis. The committee meets bi-annually to advise the President on the policies, progress, and status of the system and its administration, and provides diverse perspectives on the integration of the NRS into the University’s teaching and research programs.

Chair
Kailen A. Mooney
University of California, Irvine
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Irvine, CA 92697-2525
(949) 824-7852
mooneyk@uci.edu


Berkeley
Paul Fine
Department of Integrative Biology
3040 Valley Life Sciences Building # 3140
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-3140
(510) 642-7690
paulfine@berkeley.edu
term: through Fall 2022 meeting


Davis
Andrew Latimer
2211 Plant & Environmental Sciences
University of California
Davis, CA 9561
(530) 752-0896
amlatimer@ucdavis.edu
term: through Fall 2023 meeting


Irvine
Kailen A. Mooney
University of California, Irvine
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Irvine, CA 92697-2525
(949) 824-7852
mooneyk@uci.edu
term: through Fall 2023 meeting


Los Angeles
H. Bradley Shaffer
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
621 Charles E. Young Drive South, Room LS5120
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1606
(310) 825-3836
brad.shaffer@ucla.edu
term: through Fall 2023 meeting


Merced
Jessica Blois
School of Natural Sciences
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
(209) 228-2256
jblois@ucmerced.edu
term: through Spring 2024 meeting


Riverside
Kimberly Hammond
Department of Biology
3318 Spieth Hall
University of California
Riverside, CA 92521
(951) 827-4767
khammond@ucr.edu
term: through Fall 2023 meeting


San Diego
Richard Norris
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive #0244
La Jolla, CA 92093-0244
(858) 822-1868
rnorris@ucsd.edu
term: through Fall 2022 meeting


Santa Barbara
John Cottle
Earth Science
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9620
805-893-7315
cottle@geol.ucsb.edu
term: through Fall 2022 meeting


Santa Cruz
Don Croll
UC Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
(831) 459-3610
croll@biology.ucsc.edu
term: through Fall 2024 meeting


Managers/Coordinators Representative
Jen Hunter
Reserve Director
Hastings Natural History Reservation
38601 East Carmel Valley Road
Carmel Valley, California 93924
(831) 659-2664
jshunter@berkeley.edu
term: through Fall 2024 meeting


Managers/Coordinators Representative
Breezy Jackson
Yosemite Field Station
(209) 628-5758
bjackson10@ucmerced.edu
term: through Fall 2024 meeting


Managers/Coordinators Representative (Alternate)
Joe Miller
Fort Ord Natural Reserve
3180 Imjin Rd., Suite 104
Marina, CA 93933
joemiller@ucsc.edu
term: through Fall 2023 meeting


Stewards Representative
Benjamin Amann
Steward
McLaughlin Natural Reserve
26775 Morgan Valley Rd. 
Lower Lake, CA 95457
262-573-3170
btamann@ucdavis.edu
term: through Fall 2024 meeting


At Large
Jason Sexton
School of Natural Sciences
5200 N. Lake Road
University of California
Merced, CA 94720-3140
(209) 228-2426
jsexton2@ucmerced.edu
term: through Fall 2024 meeting


At Large
Todd Dawson
4006 Valley Life Sciences Building
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720
(510) 642-6090
tdawson@berkeley.edu
term: through Fall 2022 meeting


At Large
Daniel P. Costa
CSC Coastal Biology Auxiliary Building, CBB 256
Center for Ocean Health
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
(831) 459-2786
costa@ucsc.edu
term: through Fall 2022


Ex Officio
Steve Monfort
Executive Director, Natural Reserve System
1111 Franklin Street
Oakland, CA 94607-5200
steve.monfort@ucop.edu